CALENDAR


Click Here for Calendar Details

UPCOMING EVENTS

Contact Us

1408 Lake Road 
Thomasville NC 27360
Phone: (336) 476-4814
Fax: (336) 476-2982

QUICK LINKS

LOCAL WEATHER



Weather Currently Unavailable

East Davidson’s Fall (2016)
Athletic Tryout Dates

  • Cross Country- August 15th 6:00pm@Brown Track
  • Football
    • Summer Weights June 13 at 8:00am.
    • Pre-Season Camp dates -July 25th-July 29th   8:00am-10:00am (recommended)
    • August 1st Official tryout date football players are required to be here.
  • Women’s Golf-August 8th @Winding Creek 10:00am
  • Men’s Soccer-August 1st @5:30pm Brown Middle School 
  • Women’s Tennis-August 10th 8:00am @Thomasville High School
  • Volleyball- August 8th @8:00am East Davidson Gym.
  • Winter Sports - Starts November 1st
  • Spring Sports- Starts February 15th

If your son/daughter is going to participate in a sport at East Davidson High School they must bring the information packet found on the Athletics page of the EDHS website completed along with an up to date physical. You can also find the packet by clicking here. All Athletes must have this packet with them on the first day of tryouts or they can not participate in tryouts until the packet is complete. 

If you need to get in touch with our coaches please e-mail them.

Cheerleading- Anna Scoggin- annascoggin@davidson.k12.nc.us

Jv Cheerleading- Jennifer Coleman- jennifercoleman@davidson.k12.nc.us

Cross Country- Bob Schilly- rschilly@davidson.k12.nc.us

Football- Vance Hanner- vhanner@davidson.k12.nc.us

Women’s Golf- Ann Hoffman- ahoffman@davidson.k12.nc.us

Men’s/Women’s Soccer- Paul McIntire- pmcintire@mickeybody.com

Women’s Tennis- Cayce Poindexter- caycepoindexter@davidson.k12.nc.us

Volleyball- Kim Warrick- kwarrick@davidson.k12.nc.us

Women’s Basketball- Don  Corry- dcorry@lexcominc.net

Men’s Basketball- Matt Jacobs- mjacobs@davidson.k12.nc.us

Swimming- Amanda Collett- amandacollett@davidson.k12.nc.us

Wrestling- Chris Wagner- cwagner@davidson.k12.nc.us

Baseball- Dan Patton- dpatton@davidson.k12.nc.us

Men’s Golf-  Ann Hoffman- ahoffman@davidson.k12.nc.us

Softball- Amanda Akins- amandaakins@davidson.k12.nc.us

Men’s Tennis- TJ Norris- tjnorris@davidson.k12.nc.us

Men’s Track- Ryan McClamrock- dmcclamrock@davidson.k12.nc.us

Women’s Track- Bob Schilly- rschilly@davidson.k12.nc.us

 

 

EDHS Graduation Walk 2016


Friday April 29th, EDHS Seniors went back to their Elementary Feeder Schools and to Brown Middle School to do a Graduation Walk. Check out a few highlights from these visits! 

grad




Updated DCS School Calendar 

Click here to view/download the updated DCS School Calendar
(updated 2-1-16)




Rising Juniors and Seniors:
Rising juniors and seniors interested in taking college classes next school year should sign up to speak with a representative from DCCC.  The sign up sheet is in guidance. 

For more information about the High School Programs at DCCC check out the Career and College Promise section of their webpage. https://www.davidsonccc.edu/academics/ccp

 

Athletic Information Packets for Athletes

 Every athlete must have this information packet and a physical on the first day of tryouts.

Spring Sports will begin practices February 15th. Students must have an up to date physical and all forms complete from the participation packet. These forms can be found on the EDHS Athletics page. Click here to download forms.
 

******************************************
 

East Davidson High School - Home of the Golden Eagles


Congratulations #2016DCSgrads
Updated on 06/08/2016
Follow #2016DCSgrads on Facebook and Twitter to see DCS Graduation Activities 
Read More
Senior AWards
Senior Awards Day 2016
Updated on 06/01/2016
Senior Awards Day was held Friday, May 27th at EDHS.  
Read More
Yearbook
Yearbook Distribution Party
Updated on 06/01/2016
EDHS held a Yearbook Distribution Party for students to see the new Yearbook for 2016.  
Read More
clear
District News
Hello Summer
Closed on Fridays! It's Summer! Take a break and relax.
06/30/2016
Please note that we are now operating under a summer work schedule. Closed on Fridays!
Read More
clear
Education is Our Future
Legislative Updates
House Bill 539 is bad news for public schools and can be devastating for students. The bill forces local school districts to share program-specific funding with charter schools, even if charters don't offer the service.
Read More
clear